FAQ

Price and availability of the “MyHunt” app

How do I switch to the pro version of MyHunt ?

To switch to the Pro version, click on “MyHunt Pro” in your profile under additional services. The next step opens a page with the various subscription options. You can pick one of these options and try it out for free for 30 days.

What features are part of the free version of MyHunt?

Basically: All of the functions that existed before the Pro update will remain free to use. This includes an offline, online and hybrid hunting ground map, a hunting journal & photo album, hunting points of interest, the bagging list, entries for sightings, a compass, ability to invite hunting partners, a filter for the territory map, a newsfeed and features for talking to hunting friends via hunting and territory groups.

Is there a PC version?

It is not currently possible to install the MyHunt app on a PC. However, this feature is already being planned for future release.

How do I cancel my existing subscription (Pro)?

To cancel an existing subscription you must go to the active subscriptions section of your iTunes or Play Store account.

Apple App Store:

On your profile home screen, click in the top right. Then scroll down and click on “Manage subscriptions”.

Then click on your active MyHunt subscription. Now scroll down and click on unsubscribe.

Google Play Store:

On the home page of the Play Store, click on the menu button in the top left. Then click on “Subscriptions”. Once there, click on your current MyHunt subscription. In the lower part of the screen, click on “Cancel subscription” and then confirm.

What features are part of the Pro version of the MyHunt app?

The new Pro version includes the following functions in addition to the basic functions: Ability to create customised hunting points of interest, book and manage individual points of interest (raised hide planning and task lists), a hybrid map with contour lines, place and street names, and the option to filter your hunting ground map by sighting, route, points of interest, time and people.

What subscription models are available (Pro)?

There are currently three subscription models:

  • Monthly subscription for €7.99
  • 3-month subscription for €19.99
  • 12-month subscription for €69.99

There will be a 50% discount on all our subscription models until we have finished developing our Pro features.

Hunting ground map and territory management

Why do I see outdated maps?

It may be that during an update the app automatically switched between the offline map and the Google Maps online map. To change back to the previous map view, click on the settings wheel in the top right. There you can choose between the different map views using the “Filter hunting ground” option.

How can I add a date to a bagged entry later on?

To add or change the kill date on an already recorded takedown, click on the entry and under “edit” scroll down and then click on the “show more” arrow underneath the map.

In this tab you can also enter in the causes and precise date with time.

You can save the whole thing by clicking on “update”.

How do I delete district members?

To delete a fellow hunter from the territory, you can edit the hunting ground by clicking on the cog symbol in the upper right. Click on the member when in the hunting ground members section and then click on “Remove from the hunting ground”.

How many admins can one district have?

A hunting ground can have an infinite number of admins. But there is only one owner.

Can I contact other members within the app?

Yes, you can. To add people, go to the “New” menu item and click on the plus symbol in the bottom left.

How do I delete an entry?

To delete an entry you must click on the corresponding entry pin and then click the “Edit” button. Once in this menu you can then scroll down and click on “Delete entry”. This action must now be confirmed by clicking on “Yes” and then the entry will be deleted.

How do I delete a district installation?

To delete a point of interest (e.g. feeding point) , click on it once and then click on the “Edit” button. This allows you to cancel, save or delete the entry. After you have clicked on delete, you will be asked to confirm your choice. The point of interest will then be deleted.

How do I move a district installation on the map?

To move a point of interest, click on it and then click on “Edit”. Now click on the pencil icon on the small map and then choose where on the map the point of interest should be placed. Confirm this change by clicking on “OK” and then “Save”.

Why do my district partners not see my uploaded images?

Hunters can only see pictures others have uploaded if they have already been uploaded to the server, which requires an internet connection. Other people can only see them when they also have an internet connection.

How can I display location names (Pro)?

To display place names, click on the cog symbol in the upper right corner. In this menu you can choose from three different map formats using the “Filter hunting ground” option. The hybrid map is the one that displays the place and street names, as well as elevations and forest paths.

How do I create a to-do list (Pro)?

You can create a to-do list for each point of interest for which task assignment has been approved. You can create a new task by clicking on the point of interest and then on detail view in the “Task list” tab. After you have described and confirmed the task, you can assign this task to a fellow hunter (in your hunting territory) by clicking on the person icon on the right.

Once the task is complete, you can mark it as done by ticking the box.

How do I create a custom district installation (Pro)?

You can create a custom point of interest by clicking on the cog in the top right. Then click on “Edit hunting ground”; underneath your already existing points of interest, click on “Add point of interest”. You should now see two tabs. Under “My points of interest” you can create a new type of point by clicking on the “New type of point of interest”.

You then go on to the colour selection where you can choose the background colour of your pin. Once you have set a colour, you can choose a symbol that best describes this point of interest.

In the next step you can select the features of your point of interest and whether it can have tasks assigned to it and/or whether it is bookable.

Now you can give this type of point of interest a name.

Under your list of points of interest you can now see your newly created type of point of interest and can place this directly onto your hunting ground map by clicking on the pin.

How do I assign a task to someone else (Pro)?

To assign someone a task, they must be a member of your hunting ground. Select the point of interest by clicking on it and either create a new task or go to the task list. Now click on the person icon to the right of the task and select the desired member from the list of your hunting ground members and then click on “Apply”. The task will then be assigned to this member.

How do I delete a task (Pro)?

To delete a task, select the point of interest with the task and click on the pencil icon. A trash can icon now appears on the right next to the task. Click on the trash can and confirm your selection.

How do I book a high seat (Pro)?

If you would like to book a high seat or another point of interest, you need to open the point of interest, go to the “Bookings” tab and click on the arrow to the right of “Raised hide available”. Select your name from the list and the hide will be booked for 24 hours.

How do I book a district installation for someone else (Pro)?

If you would like to book a raised hide or another point of interest, you need to open the point of interest, go to the “Bookings” tab and click on the arrow to the right of “Raised hide available”. Select the name of the hunter from your territory and the hide will be booked for them for 24 hours.

How long does my booking last (Pro)?

A booking is valid for 24 hours.

Can I create a booking or task assignment without an internet connection (Pro)?

Unfortunately, this is not possible. A booking or task can only be created or assigned to someone when you have an internet connection.

Other

How can I change my profile data?

Currently you would need to contact us at info@hunterco.de. But we are working on making it possible for you to make your own changes in the future.

How can I unsubscribe from the newsletter? 

To unsubscribe from the newsletter, scroll down to the bottom of the newsletter e-mail and click unsubscribe.

I forgot my password. What should I do? 

If you have forgotten your password, you can click on “Forgotten password” on the login screen. To reset your password, you will need to type your e-mail address in on the next screen. An e-mail will then be sent to the specified e-mail address. This contains instructions on how to reset your password.

Where can I find the e-mail with the instructions on how to change my password?

You should see the e-mail in the inbox of the e-mail address you used to reset your password. If not, please check your spam folder.

Content – EN

Content 2 – EN

FAQ

Kosten und Verfügbarkeit der App „Jagdgefährte“

Wie wechsle ich in die Pro Version des Jagdgefährten?

Um in die Pro Version zu wechseln kannst du in deinem Profil unter Zusatzdienste auf „Jagdgefährte Pro“ klicken. Im nächsten Schritt öffnet sich eine Ansicht mit verschiedenen Abo Modellen. Dort kannst du dir ein Modell aussuchen und im Voraus 30 Tage lang lang kostenlos testen. 

Welche Funktionen sind in der kostenlosen Variante der Jagdgefährten App enthalten?

Grundsätzlich gilt: Alle Funktionen, die vor dem Pro Update vorhanden waren, werden kostenlos bleiben. Hierzu gehören eine offline, online und hybride Revierkarte, ein Jagdtagebuch & Fotoalbum, Reviereinrichtungen, die Streckenliste, Einträge für Sichtungen, ein Kompass, das Einladen von Revierpartnern, ein Filter für die Revierkarte, ein Newsfeed und der Austausch mit Jagdfreunden via Jagd- und Reviergruppen.

Wie kann ich die App auf meinem PC installieren / Gibt es eine PC-Version?

Momentan gibt es noch keine Möglichkeit die Jagdgefährte App auf dem PC zu installieren. Diese Funktion ist jedoch schon in Planung.

Wie kündige ich mein bestehendes Abonnement (Pro)?

Um ein bestehendes Abonnement zu kündigen, musst du in deinen iTunes oder Play Store Account unter den aktivierten Abonnements den Jagdgefährten kündigen.

Apple App Store:

Im Homescreen auf das Profil rechts oben klicken. Dort nach unten scrollen und auf Abonnements verwalten klicken.

Dort auf das aktive Jagdgefährte Abonnement klicken. Hier nun runterscrollen und auf Abo kündigen klicken.

Google Play Store:

Im Homescreen des Play Stores links oben auf die Menü Taste klicken. Dort auf Abos klicken. In dieser Ansicht auf das laufende Jagdgefährte Abo klicken. Im unteren Teil des Screens auf Abo kündigen klicken und bestätigen.

Welche Funktionen sind in der Abonnement Variante der Jagdgefährten App enthalten (Pro)?

In der neuen Pro Version sind folgende Funktionen zusätzlich zu den Basis Funktionen enthalten: Erstellen von individuellen Reviereinrichtungen, Buchen und Verwalten der einzelnen Einrichtungen (Ansitzplanung und Aufgabenlisten), eine Hybridkarte mit Höhenlinien, Orts- und Straßennamen und die Möglichkeit seine Revierkarte nach Sichtung, Strecke, Einrichtungen Zeit und Personen zu filtern.

Welche Abo Modelle gibt es (Pro)?

Momentan gibt es drei verschiedene Abo Modelle: 

  • Monatliche Laufzeit für 7,99 €
  • 3-monatige Laufzeit für 19,99 €
  • 12-monatige Laufzeit für 69,99 €

Bis die Entwicklung unserer Pro Funktionen abgeschlossen ist, wird es einen 50% Rabatt auf alle Abo-Modelle geben.

Revierkarte und Revierverwaltung

Warum wird mir wieder das veraltete Kartenmaterial angezeigt?

Bei einem Update kann es sein das es zwischen der offline Karte und der Google Maps online Karte einen automatischen Wechsel gibt. Um wieder in die vorherige Kartenansicht zurück zu gelangen musst du rechts oben auf das Einstellungsrad klicken. Dort kannst du unter dem Punkt “Revier filtern“ zwischen den verschiedenen Karten wählen.

Wie kann man nachträglich einem Streckeneintrag ein Datum hinzufügen?

Um bei einer schon erfassten Strecke das Erlegedatum hinzuzufügen oder zu ändern, kannst du den Eintrag anklicken und unter “bearbeiten“ nach unten scrollen und dort unterhalb der Karte auf den Pfeil nach unten mit “mehr anzeigen“ klicken.

Unter diesem Reiter kannst du auch die Ursache und das genaue Datum mit der Uhrzeit eintragen.

Indem du auf Aktualisieren klickst kannst du dann das ganze festhalten.

Wie lösche ich Reviermitglieder?

Um einen Mitjäger aus dem Revier zu löschen kannst du in deinem Revier rechts oben über das Zahnrad auf Revier bearbeiten klicken. Dort über Reviermitglieder auf das Mitglied klicken und auf „Aus Revier entfernen“ klicken. 

Wie viele Admins kann ein Revier haben?

Ein Revier kann unendlich viele Admins haben. Dagegen aber nur einen Besitzer.

Kann ich mit anderen Nutzern innerhalb der App Kontakt aufnehmen?

Ja, das kannst du. Unter dem Menüpunkt „Neues“ unten links über das Plus Zeichen. 

Wie lösche ich einen Eintrag?

Um einen Eintrag zu löschen musst du auf den entsprechenden Eintrags-Pin und anschließend auf den Button “Bearbeiten“ klicken. In diesem Menü dann einmal nach unten scrollen und auf “Eintrag löschen“ klicken. Diese Aktion muss nun noch einmal durch einen Klick auf „ja“ bestätigt werden und der Eintrag ist gelöscht.

Wie lösche ich eine Revier-Einrichtung?

Um eine Einrichtung zu löschen klicke bitte einmal auf die betreffende Einrichtung und auf den “Bearbeiten“-Button. Neben Abbrechen und Speichern kannst du hier auch den Eintrag löschen. Nachdem du auf löschen geklickt hast musst du deine Auswahl noch einmal bestätigen. Jetzt ist deine Einrichtung gelöscht.

Wie verschiebe ich eine Reviereinrichtung?

Um eine Reviereinrichtung im Nachhinein zu verschieben klicke diese bitte einmal an und wähle „Bearbeiten“ aus. Nun klicke auf das „Stift-Icon“ auf der kleinen Karte und klicke auf den Punkt auf der Karte, auf dem deine Einrichtung nach der Änderung eingezeichnet sein soll. Bestätige deine Änderung mit „ok“ und klicke auf „Speichern“.

Wieso sehen meine Mitjäger meine hochgeladenen Bilder nicht?

Mitjäger können nur von anderen hochgeladene Bilder sehen wenn diese in der Zwischenzeit schon mithilfe einer Internetverbindung auf den Server geladen wurden. Andere können diese dann auch nur mit einer Internetverbindung sehen.

Wie kann ich Ortsnamen einblenden (Pro)?

Um Orts- und Straßennamen einblenden zu können musst du rechts oben auf das Zahnrad klicken. In diesem Menü kannst du unter „Revier filtern“ aus einer Kartenauswahl mit drei verschiedenen Kartenformaten wählen. Hierbei ist die Hybridkarte die, die Orts- und Straßennamen anzeigt aber auch Höhenmeter und Waldwege.

Wie erstelle ich eine To-Do Liste (Pro)?

Eine To-Do Liste kann zu jeder Reviereinrichtung erstellt werden, für welche die Aufgabenerteilung freigegeben wurde. Somit kannst du mit einem Klick auf die Einrichtung unter dem Reiter „Aufgabenliste“ in der Detailansicht eine neue Aufgabe erstellen. Nachdem du diese beschrieben und bestätigt hast, kannst du durch das Klicken auf das Person-Icon rechts einem deiner (im Revier miteingeladenen) Mitjäger diese Aufgabe zuordnen.

Nachdem die Aufgabe erledigt wurde, kannst du sie durch das Setzen eines Hakens auls erledigt markieren. 

Wie kreiere ich eine individuelle Einrichtung (Pro)?

Eine Individuelle Einrichtung erstellst du indem du auf das Zahnrad rechts oben klickst. Klicke dann „Revier bearbeiten“ und unter deinen schon vorhandenen Reviereinrichtungen auf „Einrichtung hinzufügen“. Nun solltest du zwei Reiter sehen. Unter dem Punkt „Eigene Einrichtungen“ kannst du einen neuen Einrichtungstyp erstellen, indem du auf „Neuer Einrichtungstyp“ klickst.

Du gelangst zur Farbauswahl, in der du die Hintergrundfarbe deines Pins wählen kannst. Hast du eine Farbe festgelegt kannst du nun ein Symbol wählen, welches deine Einrichtung am besten beschreibt.

Im nächsten Schritt kannst du die Eigenschaften deiner Einrichtung wählen, ob man dieser Aufgaben zuteilen kann und/oder ob diese buchbar ist.

Nun kannst du einen Namen für diesen Einrichtungstyp vergeben.

Unter deinen eigenen Einrichtungen kannst du nun deinen selbst gestalteten Einrichtungstyp sehen und durch ein erneutes Anwählen des Pins kannst du diesen direkt auf deiner Revierkarte platzieren.

Wie teile ich jemandem eine Aufgabe zu (Pro)?

Um jemandem eine Aufgabe zuzuteilen, muss diese Person in deinem Revier Mitglied sein. Wähle die betreffende Einrichtung durch Anklicken aus und erstelle entweder eine neue Aufgabe oder gehe in die Aufgabenliste. Klicke nun rechts von der Aufgabe auf das Personen-Icon und wähle aus der Liste deiner Reviermitglieder den entsprechenden Mitjäger aus und klicke auf „Übernehmen“. Die Aufgabe wurde deinem Reviermitglied.

Wie lösche ich eine Aufgabe (Pro)?

Um eine Aufgabe zu löschen wähle die entsprechende Einrichtung mit der Aufgabe aus und klicke auf das „Stift-Symbol“. Nun erscheint ein Papierkorb-Symbol rechts neben der Aufgabe. Klicke nun auf den Papierkorb und bestätige deine Auswahl.

Wie buche ich einen Ansitz (Pro)?

Wenn du einen Ansitz oder eine andere Einrichtung buchen möchtest musst du die Einrichtung öffnen und unter dem Reiter „Buchungen“ auf den Pfeil rechts neben „Ansitz verfügbar“ klicken. Wähle dort deinen Namen aus und der Ansitz ist für 24h gebucht.

Wie kann ich einen Ansitz für jemand anderen buchen (Pro)?

Wenn du einen Ansitz oder eine andere Einrichtung buchen möchtest musst du die Einrichtung öffnen und unter dem Reiter „Buchungen“ auf den Pfeil rechts neben „Ansitz verfügbar“ klicken. Wähle dort einen Jäger des Reviers aus und der Ansitz ist für 24h für ihn/sie gebucht.

Wie lange hält meine Ansitz-Buchung (Pro)?

Eine Buchung hält 24h Stunden. 

Kann ich eine Buchung oder eine Aufgabenzuteilung auch ohne aktive Internetverbindung erstellen (Pro)?

Leider gar nicht. Eine Buchung oder Aufgabe kann nur erstellt oder jemandem zugeteilt werden, wenn eine Internetverbindung besteht. 

Sonstiges

Wie ändere ich meine Profildaten?

Aktuell musst du uns dafür unter info@hunterco.de kontaktieren. Wir arbeiten aber daran, dass du das in Zukunft selbst tun kannst.

Wie bestelle ich den Newsletter ab? 

Um den Newsletter abzubestellen, scrolle in der Newsletter Mail nach unten und  klicke auf hier abmelden.

Ich habe mein Passwort vergessen. Was soll ich tun? 

Wenn du dein Passwort vergessen hast, kannst du im Anmelde-Screen auf „Passwort vergessen“ klicken. Um das Passwort zurückzusetzen musst du im nächsten Screen deine E-Mail-Adresse eingeben. Nun wird eine E-Mail an die angegebene E-Mail-Adresse geschickt. Dort kannst du den Anweisungen für die weiteren Schritte folgen.

Wo finde ich die E-Mail, in der ich mein Passwort ändern kann?

Die E-Mail sollte in dem Postfach der E-Mail-Adresse liegen, mit der du das Passwort zurückgesetzt hast. Ansonsten ist sie vielleicht im Spam Ordner gelandet.

Content 1 – DE

Content 2 – DE